Officers

Elected Officers  & Directors

Position Name Company Email
AK Section Chair  Sierra Becia  BP  Sierra.Becia@BP.com
Program Chairperson  Christina Blakney  Halliburton  Christina.Blakney@halliburton.com
Membership Chairperson  Kasper Kowalewski  ConocoPhillips  Kasper.Kowalewski@cop.com
Treasurer  Jason Burt  Schlumberger  JBurt2@slb.com
Secretary  Natalie Wagner  Misty Mountain Consulting  Natalie.M.Wagner@gmail.com
Section Director  Guy Schwartz  AOGCC  Guy.Schwartz@alaska.gov
Section Director  Phillip Hodge  Schlumberger  PHodge@slb.com
Section Director  Drew Huck  ConocoPhillips  Andrew.huck@conocophillips.com
Section Director  Jeremy Albright  WellTec  JAlbright@welltec.com
Section Director  Nate Beck  Schlumberger  NBeck@slb.com
Section Director  Doug Hupp  Schlumberger  DHupp@slb.com

 

Volunteer Positions

Position Name Company Email
Awards & Recognition Vacant    
BBQ Committee Co-Chair  
Continuing Education Chair Guy Schwartz  AOGCC  guy.schwartz@alaska.gov
Engineering Explorers Terry Gross BP Terry.Gross@bp.com
Engineering Explorers Chad Wermager BP Chad.Wermager@bp.com
Engineering Explorers Alex Youngmun BP Alex.Youngmun@bp.com
Engineers’ Week Natalie Wagner Misty Mountain  natalie.m.wagner@gmail.com
Engineer of the Year Bill Barron BP william.barron@alaska.gov
Golf Committee Chair Jeremy Albright Welltec Jalbright@welltec.com
Investment Chair Taylor West BP Taylor.West@bp.com
Newsletter Brenden Swenson BP Brenden.Swenson@bp.com
Scholarship Chairperson Dana Glessner ConocoPhillips Dana.Glessner@conocophillips.com
UAF Liaison Abhijit Dandekar UAF adandekar@alaska.edu
UAF SPE Faculty Adviser Abhijit Dandekar UAF adandekar@alaska.edu
UAF Student Chapter Liaison
Webmaster Ryan Purcella Baker Hughes Ryan.Purcella@bakerhughes.com
Young Professional Program Chirag Raisharma & Natalie Wagner  DNR  Chirag.Raisharma@alaska.gov  natalie.m.wagner@gmail.com

Regional Positions

Position Name Company Email
SPEI Director, Western North America Region Tom Walsh Petrotechnical Resources Alaska Tom@petroak.com
SPE Sections Manager     sections@spe.org